Costa Rica Executive Branch

Also see Women in Costa Rica Politics

President elect Laura Chinchilla Miranda takes office May 8, 2010

Laura Chinchilla

President Laura Chincilla Miranda
First Vice Pres.  
Second Vice Pres.  
Min. of Agriculture & Livestock Gloria Abraham
Min. of Culture Manuel Obregón
Min. of Economy & Industry Mayi Antillón
Min. of Education Leonardo Garnier
Min. of Environment & Energy Teófilo de la Torre
Min. of Finance  Fernando Herrero
Min. of Foreign Relations & Religion René Castro
Min. of Foreign Trade Anabel González
Min. of Health María Luisa Ávila
Min. of Housing Irene Campos
Min. of Justice Hernando París
Min. of Labor & Social Security Sandra Piszk
Min. of Planning Laura Alfaro
Min. of the Presidency Marco Vargas
Min. of Public Security, Government, & Police José María Tijerino
Min. of Public Works & Transportation Francisco Jiménez
Min. of Science & Technology Clotilde Fonseca
Min. of Tourism Carlos Ricardo Benavides
Min. of Sports Giselle Goyenaga
Min of Decentralization Juan Marín Quirós
Min of Social Welfare Juan Marín Quirós

page on your social networks. 

© Copyright 2003-2019  by Tim Lytle
Real Costa Rica Site Map  | Advertise on the Real Costa Rica
Link to Us 
| Odds and Ends | Contact Us
Design: Black Coral Design | Hosted by: TicoSites 

Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you think

JavaScript MUST be enabled to properly use this web site. To verify if yours is, click here.

The REAL Costa Rica is best viewed at a resolution of 1024 X 768 with Firefox or Microsoft Internet Explorer

Visually Impaired? Is our web site hard for you to read? Click Here